Update: Chasing the wagon

 

Related image

After seeing this picture it has made me feel great. There wasn’t a need to beat myself up over getting take away last night. It took me until I got home from work today to realise that. As soon as I got home today, I did not have the same urge to pick up the take away menu and fall into the same trap as the night before. I think this is why I felt so bad about yesterday, it wasn’t about taking a little detour. It was about the fear of it becoming a regular habit, the habit being feeling lousy after work and grabbing the takeout menu.

This evening, even though I forgot to take out my dinner, I have been to the shop and bought some meat. Stay tuned later for a picture of my dinner and hopefully another cheery post about feeling good. As for right now, I am going to go for a walk and wait for my partner to come home. Then a bite free evening ahead!

Check back later and see if I can stay to plan!

Thanks for reading this and keeping me accountable!

Leave a Reply

